The Fallen Princess

The-Fallen-Princess185x280The Fallen Princess

by Sarah Woodbury

Hallowmas 1144. With the harvest festival approaching, Gareth has returned from fighting in the south, hoping for a few months of peace with Gwen before the birth of their first child. But when an innocent foray to the beach turns up the murdered body of Prince Hywel’s long lost cousin, a woman thought to have run away with a Dane five years earlier, it is Gareth and Gwen who are charged with discovering her killer. The trail has long since gone cold, or so Gareth and Gwen think, until their investigation threatens to expose dangerous truths that everyone from king to killer would prefer to keep buried.

No secret is safe, and no man, whether lord or peasant, can escape the spirit of Hallowmas in The Fallen Princess, the fourth Gareth and Gwen medieval mystery.

Other books in the series include The Bard’s Daughter, a prequel novella, and three novels: The Good Knight, The Uninvited Guest, and The Fourth Horseman.


(84,000 words; e-book $4.99 USD, paperback $15.99 USD)

Kindle US Kindle UKKobo Nook Apple Paperback

Reviews of The Fallen Princess

Read all reviews on Amazon